Premier presenting members of new cabinet to Parliament for approval

Prime Minister Hailemariam Desalegn is presenting his new cabinet members to the House of Peoples Representative for approval.

While presenting members of the cabinet, Hailemariam said the selection of the new cabinet is based on commitment, capability and productivity.

He said that he wants nine of the incumbent ministers including Deputy Prime Minister Demeke Mekenone and Minister of Defense  Siraj Fegesa, to stay at their position.

The Premier is establishing a new cabinet to ensure the successful accomplishment of government plans and to properly address public queries.

Embassy's Address

 Embassy Address:

1501-275 Slater Street, Ottawa Ontario
K1P 5H9 Canada 

Tel (613) 565 6637 / Fax (613) 565 9175


For consular services


Copy right ©2014 - Embassy of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, Ottawa, Canadan